ACTIVITIES IN SOUTH DEVON

You will discover that South Devon is the perfect location for the water-sports enthusiast. For the energetic why not try your hand at surfing, kayaking or paddle boarding at Bantham or Bigbury. Salcombe offers boat hire for the experienced sailor, or tuition for the beginner. For a leisurely day sit back and relax on a scenic cruise from Dartmouth, enjoy the wildlife on the River Dart, or venture out to sea for the stunning coastline. Fishing trips can also be arranged from Salcombe, and the area has many private fisheries.


Sailing Tuition

Island Cruising Club, Salcombe - www.icc-salcombe.co.uk

Salcombe Dinghy Sailing - www.salcombedignhysailing.co.uk

Salcombe Powerboat School - www.salcombepowerboats.co.uk


Boat Hire

Salcombe Dinghy Sailing - www.salcombedinghysailing.co.uk

Salcombe Boat Hire - www.salcombeboathire.co.uk

Tuckers Boat Hire - www.yeowardboatyards.co.uk

Whitestrand Boat Hire - www.whitestrandboathire.co.uk

Dartmouth Boat Hire - www.dartmouth-boat-hire.co.uk


Boat Charters

Dartmouth Charters (ribs and yachts) - www.darrtmouthdaycharters.co.uk


Water Sports

Bantham Surfing Academy - www.banthamsurfingacademy.co.uk

Bigbury Discovery Surf School - www.discoverysurf.com

Bigbury Venus Riders - www.lovingthebeach.com

South Sands Sailing - www.southsandssailing.co.uk

South Sands Shoreboard - www.shoreboard.co.uk

Blackpool Sands - www.lushwinds.co.uk

Blackpool Sands - www.shoreboard.co.uk

Plymouth Watersports - www.reactivewatersports.co.uk

Triocean Surf Shop - www.trioceansurf.co.uk


Kayaking and Canoeing

Singing Paddles (Kingsbridge) - www.singingpaddles.co.uk

Canoe Adventures (Totnes) - www.canoeadventures.co.uk

Moving Tides Sea Kayaking - www.movingtides.co.uk


Sea Fishing

Anglo Dawn, Salcombe - www.salcombeangling.co.uk

Phoenix Charters, Salcombe - www.phoenixcharters.co.uk

Whitestrand Boat Hire, Salcombe - www.salcombeboathire.co.uk

African Queen, Dartmouth - www.theafricanqueendartmouth.co.uk


Fresh Water Fishing

Coombe Water Fishery (1 mile) - www.coombefarm-devon.co.uk

Fishing licences for rod fishing are available from Kingsbridge and Loddiswell post offices.


Boat Trips and Cruises

From Kingsbridge - www.kingsbridgesalcombeferry.co.uk

From Salcombe - www.salcombeboathire.co.uk

From Dartmouth - www.dartmouthrailriver.co.uk

From Plymouth - www.soundcruising.co.uk


Golf

Bigbury - www.bigburygolfclub.co.uk

Thurlestone - www.thurlestonegolfclub.co.uk

Thurlestone Hotel (9 hole) - www.thurlestone.co.uk

Dartmouth - www.thedartmouthhotel.co.uk


Arts & Crafts (perhaps for a rainy day!)

The Art Cafe, Kingsbridge - www.theartcafe.biz

Harbour House, Kingsbridge - www.harbourhouse.org.uk

China Blue, Totnes - www.china-blue.co.uk

The Shops at Dartington - www.dartington.org.uk


Spas and Beauty (for a relaxing time)

Voyage Spa at Thurlestone Hotel - www.thurlestone.co.uk

See what else is going on in the area ...

tick-blue Booking

Please book early!
Contact James or Tracey on.

T. 01548 852723
M. 07968 222008

Booking Form

 

wifi aa 5 stars no dogs allowed camping and caravan club

Sorry, we DO NOT allow dogs on our site.


The Area Menu

Quick Contact